Log in

CFBSD Annual Deans Meeting - Spring 2009

  • 24 May 2009
  • 26 May 2009
  • Victoria

CFBSD Annual Deans Meeting - Spring 2009

Victoria - May 24-26, 2009

  • Business Educations Missing Link: New Leadership, Governance, and Community Engagement
    • Darcy Rezac, Managing Director, Vancouver Board of Trade
    • Bridging the Gap: Opportunities in Canadian MBF Research. Council of Canadian Academies Report on the Relevance of Management, Business and Finance Research in Canada
    • Jean-Marie Toulouse, Honorary Professor & Past Director HEC Montreal, Member Expert Panel on MBF Research, Council of Canadian Academies
    • Trina Foster, Program Director, Council of Canadian Academies
  • Undergraduate Programmes: The Academic Dragon's Den
    • Dan Coleman, Dean¸ Faculty of Administration, UNBF (moderator)
    • Robert Mantha, Dean, Faculty of Administration, Laval
    • Jerry Tomberlin, Dean, Eric Sprott School of Business, Carleton University
    • Anne Lavack, Dean,Faculty of Administration, University of Regina
    • Murray Lindsay, Dean, Faculty of Management, University of Lethbridge
  • Science to Business Program Initiative
    • Peter Potsepp, Senior Advisor, Knowledge Synthesis and Exchange, Canadian Institute of Health Research
  • Graduate Programmes: Specialized Master's Degrees
    • Ginny Dybenko, Dean School of Business and Economics, Wilfrid Laurier University  (moderator)
    • Barbara Sainty, Dean, Faculty of Business, Brock University
    • Tom Ross, Senior Assoc. Dean, Sauder School of Business, UBC
    • David Dimick, Associate Dean, Schulich School of Business,  York
  • Canadian B-Schools on the Public Agenda: Advancing Common Interests for Research and Scholarship
    • Micheàl Kelly, Dean, Telfer School of Management, University of Ottawa,  Chair, CFBSD Research Committee
    • Jean-Marie Toulouse, Honorary Professor & Past Director HEC Montreal, Chair Advancing Canada's Competitive Advantage: A National Forum on Management
  • Presentation & Round Table: Promoting the Canadian Business School Brand
    • Michel Patry, Director HEC Montréal
  • The GMAT®: Canadian Testing Trends and Test Access
    • Joanna Graham, Associate Director, GMAC®
    • Ashok Sarathy, Director, GMAC®
    • Catherine Cooper, Channel Manager, Pearson VUE
  • Fostering Combined Business and IT Undergraduate Degrees
    • David Ticoll, Executive Director, Canadian Coalition for Tomorrow's ICT Skills
    • Robert Mantha, Dean, Faculté des sciences de l'administration,  Laval
  • Accreditation Workshop Part I & 2
    • Lucienne Mochel, Assistant VP Accreditation, AACSB International
    • Jerry Tomberlin, Dean, Eric Sprott School of Business, Carleton University

3000, Côte-Sainte-Catherine Road

Montreal H3T 2A7 (Quebec) Canada

Phone: 514-340-7116


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software